SG. Geology

The Roots of Science / Platform Expertise

Geological Scientific Group is a scientific group that bases the basic principles of fundamental geological science, namely; petrology, stratigraphy and structural geology. In the development of the Scientific Geology will be linked to areas that are more specific, namely mineralogy, geochemistry, volcanology, sedimentology, paleontology-mikropaleontologi, geophysics, seismology, tectonics and geomechanics.

The group Scientific is in addition emphasize research and development of science in key areas of fundamental, is also active role in supporting the development of theories and concepts related to resource utilization geology like mineral (strategic and industrial) and energy (oil and gas, coal) and contributes the problems associated with the unique geology of Indonesia as a gift of the Holy Mountain and seismicity.

CBC activities Quaternary Paleontology and Geology mainly related to makropaleontologi / makrofosil invertebrate and vertebrate animals (vertebrates) and human fossils. Because in general vertebrate animals are often found in old sediment Quaternary (Pleistocene), then in this case also required a supporting science that is important in the interpretation of ancient climate and environment of the fossil vertebrates and these early humans. Paleontology is the study of the remains of ancient life and everything associated with it. For the development of science peleontologi vertebrates and humans need to be supported by the development of Quaternary Geology, including Paleoanthropology and Geoarkeologi.

In makropaleontologi itself not only developing but also developed a vertebrate paleontology other makrofosil such as mollusks, corals, etc. Makropaleontologi development such as mollusks and corals are intended to assist in the development of Geology in field of stratigraphy and sedimentology for age determination and also paleoenvironment and paleogeography.

Member SG. Geology :

No. Name Position Specific Skills
1. Prof. Dr. Ir. Made Emmy Suparka Chairman Petrology
2. Prof. Dr. Ir. Eddy A. Subroto Member Petroleum Geochemistry
3. Prof. Dr. Ir. Jahdi Zaim Member Quaternary Geology, Paleontology
4. Dr. Ir. Agus H. Harsolumakso Member Geologic sStructure and Tectonics
5. Dr. Ir. Rubiyanto Kapid Member Nannofossil
6. Dr. Ir. Dardji Member Sedimentology, tectonics
7. Dr. Ir. Djuhaeni Member Sedimentology-Stratigraphy
8. Dr. Ir. Chalid Idham Abdullah Member Geodinamik
9. Dr. Ir. Bambang Priadi Member Geochemistry
10. Dr. Ir. Yan Rizal, Dipl, Geol. Member Paleontology / Quaternary Geology
11. Ir. Benyamin Sapiie, Ph.D. Member Structural Geology
12. Dr. Nurcahyo Indro Basuki, S.T., M.T. Member Tectonics
13. Dwiharso Nugroh, S.T., M.T. Member Stratigraphy, Geological Oil and Gas (Petroleum System)
14. Dr. I Gusti Bagus Eddy Sucipta, S.T., M.T. Member Petrology and alteration rocks
15. Dr. Aswan, S.T., M.T. Member Palaeontology Biostratigraphy
16. Dr. Ir. Khoiril Anwar Maryunani, M.T. Member Stratigraphy, Biostratigraphy Foraminifera
17. Dr. Ir. Asep H.P. Kesumajana, M.T. Member Geokomputasi
18. Arif Susanto, S.T., M.T. Member Petrology Geothermali
19. Dr.Eng Asep Saepuloh, ST, M.Eng Member Remote Sensing Volcano-Geologist
20. Dr.Eng. Mirzam Abdurrachman, ST., MT. Member
21 Dr. Indra Gunawan, ST, M.Sc Member